Board of Governors

The College of Merchandising, Hospitality Management & Tourism is proud to boast two dynamic boards, which guide the merchandising and hospitality management programs in their development and fund raising activities. Board members are recognized leaders in their respective fields and work diligently as advocates for the school and university. Specifically, the boards bring their expertise to faculty and students through participation in curriculum development, keynote lectures, recruitment events, and field studies. An especially critical function of the board is to assist the School in developing and cultivating external support.

Merchandising & Digital Retailing

The Apparel Group, Ltd.
Lance Itkoff
President Men's Division

Garrett Eastham

Deloitte Consulting
Tonda Franklin

Steve Woodward
Senior Vice President for Product Development

Gail Stoke
Senior Vice President of Global Leather

Global Views, Inc.
David Gebhart

Rich Honiball
Senior VP Marketing, Licensing & E-Commerce

Craig Wax

Misty Locke
President & Global Chief Marketing/ Performance Officer 

Larry Hagenbuch

JC Penney
Liz Asay
Senior Vice President JCP e-commerce & Sephora Inside JCP

Jim Batterson
VP Regional Manager

Limited Brands International 
Al Montalvo
Head of Region, La Senza Europe


Neiman Marcus
Ann Stordahl
Senior Vice President General Merchandise
Manager Designer and Precious Jewelry Beauty Divisions

Elizabeth Johnson
VP Interactive Marketing

Pier 1 Imports
Cathy David
Executive Vice President, Merchandising

Shah Karim

Sally Beauty
Tobin Anderson
Senior Executive Vice President

Sheplers Western Wear
Bob Myers
President and CEO

Summit Resources International & Industry Consultant
Ruth Crowley
Executive Vice President
Board Chair

Chris Cahill
District Manager

Truaxis- A MasterCard Company
Jen Millard
Chief Revenue Officer

Truaxis- A MasterCard Company
Rich Hollander

Toys R US
Paul Desiderioscioli
VP, Divisional Merchandise Manager, Consumables and Infant Care

Tuesday Morning
Ross Manning
Senior Vice President Marketing

Zale Corporation
Vicki Spencer
VP of E-Commerce

Hospitality & Tourism Management

Aimbridge Hospitality, LP
Lynne Roberts
Senior Vice President Development

Ben E. Keith Food
Ron Boyd
Senior VP

Cardwell Hospitality Advisory, Inc.
Lane Cardwell, Jr.

Laura Gilham
Director of Recruitment

Daymon Worldwide
Rhonda Levene
Chief Business Officer

El Guapo's
Mike Zampino
Owner & Operator

FelCor Lodging Trust Inc.
Thomas J. Corcoran, Jr.
Chairman of the Board

Fort Worth Convention & Visitors Bureau
Bob Jameson

Four Seasons Hotels & Resort
Jorge Luna
Senior Director Human Resources

Freeman Company
Albert Chew
Chief Operating Officer

Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
Gracie Vega
Vice President of Human Resources

Grapevine Convention and Visitors Bureau
Paul W. McCallum
Executive Director

Grapevine Convention and Visitors Bureau 
Michael Woody
Assistant Executive Director



Haynes Boone
Joyce Mazero

Humphry Services Corporation
Joseph Humphry

Industry Expert
Joyce Duesman

North Texas Hospitality, Finance & Technology Professionals (HFTP)
Harry Leventhal

Omni Hotels & Resorts
Joy Rothschild
Senior Vice President of Human Resources

Remington Hotel Corp
Sonny Sra
Senior Vice President

Rudy's Tortillas
Joe Guerra

Travelocity Global
Noreen Henry
SVP, Global Partner Marketing

Sbarro, LLC.
Angela Hornsby
Chief People Officer

Kenneth J. Heymann

Contact Us:
College of Merchandising, Hospitality & Tourism
1155 Union Circle, #311100
Denton, TX 76203-5017 USA
Voice: 940-565-2436
Fax: 940.565.4348
Email us:

Have questions on content? Please contact us.

Technical problems:

Have questions concerning how the site runs?

Site last updated on August 19, 2014

Disclaimer | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Web Accessibility Policy | State of Texas Online | Emergency Preparedness